The Heathcote Governing Body consists of a team of Governors plus the Headteacher and Staff Representative. We are delighted that the work of the Governing Body was recognised in the September 2018 Ofsted Report.

Our Governing Body consists of;

Mr Mike Ashwell (Chair of Governors)

Ms Andrea Corbett (Co-opted Governor)

Ms Nerissa Bryden (Co-opted Governor)

Mr Steve Edmans (Co-opted Governor)

Mr Tyron Julien (Co-opted Governor)

Mr Paul Leslie (Co-opted Governor)

Ms Lauren Marchant (Co-opted Governor)

Ms Senay Nihat (Co-opted Governor)

Ms Shyrene Yansen (Co-opted Governor)

Ms Laura Alexander (Parent Governor)

Ms Nina Aufderheide (Parent Governor)

Ms Helen Douglas (Parent Governor)

Ms Claire Feiner (Parent Governor)

Ms Maria Slavovski (Parent Governor)

Vacancy (Local Authority Governor)

Mr Andre Henry (Staff Governor)

Ms Sonia Close (Headteacher)

Please see further details of Governor Meetings below (click to download)

Meetings Schedule 2023-2024

Governor Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes – 26th September 2022

Meeting Minutes – 14th November 2022

Meeting Minutes – 16th January 2023

Meeting Minutes – 27th March 2023

Meeting Minutes – 15th May 2023

Meeting Minutes – 10th July 2023

Meeting Minutes – 20th July 2023

Meeting Minutes – 18th September 2023

Meeting Attendance 2023-2024

Annual Governance Statement (2021-2022)